- Associated Press - Saturday, August 16, 2014

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Kentucky will face Missouri and Alabama twice in the first month of an 18-game Southeastern Conference schedule that concludes against Florida on March 7.

The Wildcats will open league play at Rupp Arena against Mississippi on Jan. 6, their only meeting against the Rebels this season. Kentucky also hosts Vanderbilt (Jan. 20), Auburn (Feb. 21) and Arkansas (Feb. 28) in its only games against those schools.

Road games at Texas A&M; (Jan. 10), LSU (Feb. 10), rival Tennessee (Feb. 17) and Mississippi State (Feb. 25) comprise Kentucky’s lone meetings with those opponents this season.

Besides Missouri and Alabama, which visit Rupp on Jan. 13 and Jan. 31 respectively, the Wildcats will also face South Carolina, Georgia and Florida twice this season.

The schedule:

Nov. 2, Pikeville (exhib.); Nov. 7, Georgetown College (exhib.); Nov. 14, Grand Canyon; Nov. 16, Buffalo; Nov. 18 vs. Kansas at Indianapolis; Nov. 21, Boston; Nov. 23, Montana State; Nov. 25, Texas-Arlington; Nov. 30, Providence.

Dec. 5, Texas; Dec. 7, Eastern Kentucky; Dec. 10, Columbia; Dec. 13, North Carolina; Dec. 20, vs. UCLA at Chicago; Dec. 27, at Louisville.

Jan. 6, Mississippi; Jan. 10, at Texas A&M; Jan. 13, Missouri; Jan. 17, at Alabama; Jan. 20, Vanderbilt; Jan. 24, at South Carolina; Jan. 29, at Missouri; Jan. 31, Alabama.

Feb. 3, Georgia; Feb. 7, at Florida; Feb. 10, at LSU; Feb. 14, South Carolina; Feb. 17, at Tennessee; Feb. 21, Auburn; Feb. 25, at Mississippi State; Feb. 28, Arkansas.

March 3, at Georgia; March 7, Florida.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide