- Associated Press - Monday, December 1, 2014

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Offensive coordinators Lane Kiffin of top-ranked Alabama and Scott Frost of third-ranked Oregon are among the five finalists for the Broyles Award, which is given annually to the top assistant coach in college football.

Other finalists announced Monday are Tom Herman of Ohio State, Doug Meacham of TCU and Missouri’s Dave Steckel.

The award is named after former Arkansas coach Frank Broyles, who developed some of the more successful assistant coaches in the country. They include Hayden Fry, Joe Gibbs, Jimmy Johnson, Johnny Majors, Jackie Sherrill and Barry Switzer.

The award is presented by the Rotary Club of Little Rock and Delta Dental. Michigan State’s Pat Narduzzi won last year.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide