- Associated Press - Saturday, December 13, 2014

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tem Bingman has announced the appointment of chairs and vice chairs to the Senate’s 16 committees.

Each committee chair and 15 of the vice chairs are Republicans, as is Bingman. The GOP holds a 40-8 majority in the state Senate.

The chairs are Eddie Fields over Agriculture and Rural Development; Clark Jolley over Appropriations; Dan Newberry over Business and Commerce; John Ford over Education; Bryce Marlatt over Energy; Mike Mazzei over Finance; Nathan Dahm over General Government; and Rob Standridge over Health and Human Services.

Also, Anthony Sykes will chair Judiciary; Don Barrington over Public Safety; Bill Brown over Insurance; Rick Brinkley over Pensions; Ron Justice over Rules; Josh Brecheen over Tourism and Wildlife; Gary Stanislawski over Transportation; and Frank Simpson chairs Veterans and Military Affairs.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide