- Associated Press - Wednesday, December 17, 2014

NEW YORK (AP) - Investigative reports, historical series and two documentaries are among the 14 winning entries in this year’s Alfred I. duPont-Columbia University Awards honoring work in broadcast, digital and documentary journalism.

Columbia’s Graduate School of Journalism announced the winners on Wednesday.

Among the winners is Netflix. The streaming service won for a documentary that examines the tensions between global politics and environmentalism. Other winners include CNN, WNET, WGBH’s “Frontline,” The Seattle Times, National Public Radio, Minnesota Public Radio, and local investigative television reporting from KPNX 12 News in Phoenix; WFTS-TV in Tampa, Florida; WLTX-TV in Columbia, South Carolina, and WTSP 10 News in Tampa Bay, Florida. An independent documentary about the efforts to prove the existence of the Higgs-Boson particle also won.

The awards will be presented on Jan. 20 at Columbia.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide