- Associated Press - Thursday, December 18, 2014

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - The Central Basketball Association is expanding to eight teams for the 2015 season.

The new organizations in the league are the Mississippi Eagles and the Springfield Sentinels.

They will join six CBA teams from last season: the Bowling Green Hornets, Chattanooga Rail Runners, Fort Wayne Flite, Memphis Soul Kings, Middle Tennessee Storm and Peoria Panthers.

The league completed its first season last year under a new name and management structure.

The CBA helps give players exposure they need to build their resumes and possibly make an International NBA, D-League or even NBA roster.

The 2015 CBA regular season is scheduled to begin March 28 and will conclude on May 10. Each team will play eight regular season games, including four games at home and four games on the road.

For more information, visit https://www.playcba.com or contact the league at [email protected]

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide