- Associated Press - Thursday, December 18, 2014

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) - Five finalists have been named for the Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia’s Professor of the Year award.

Officials say the finalists will be honored at a reception in Charleston in March, where the winner will be announced.

The winner will receive a $10,000 cash award. The runner-up will receive $2,500 and smaller awards will be given to the other finalists.

The finalists are: Lisa Di Bartolomeo and Powsiri Klinkhachorn of West Virginia University, Zachary Loughman of West Liberty University, Harald Menz of Bethany College, and William Palmer of Marshall University.

The Faculty Merit Foundation was created in 1984 to recognize and reward innovation and creativity at West Virginia’s public and private colleges and universities.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide