- Associated Press - Saturday, December 20, 2014

MADISON, Wis. (AP) - A team of “Sweet Scientists” from the University of Wisconsin-Madison has become the latest winner of “The Amazing Race.”

Amy DeJong and Maya Warren won $1 million and beat out three other teams in the last leg of the race from Manila in the Philippines to Los Angeles.

The finale of the CBS show’s 25th season was broadcast Friday night. In the show, Warren jumped from a window like a stunt actor, and DeJong competed in a grueling memorization challenge.

Warren told the Wisconsin State Journal (https://bit.ly/1zIMu57 ) she wanted to inspire people and show others that she and DeJong were “much more than lab coats and goggles.”

The “Sweet Scientists” team is named for DeJong and Warren’s research topics of candy and ice cream.


Information from: Wisconsin State Journal, https://www.madison.com/wsj

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide