- Associated Press - Tuesday, December 23, 2014

DALLAS (AP) - The Dallas Cowboys are sending six players, including quarterback Tony Romo and leading NFL rusher DeMarco Murray, to the Pro Bowl.

In addition to Romo and Murray, also chosen on Tuesday were: wide receiver Dez Bryant; center Travis Frederick; rookie guard Zack Martin; and tackle Tyron Smith.

This will be Romo’s fourth Pro Bowl and his first since 2009.

Bryant, Murray and Smith will be making their second Pro Bowl appearances after first being selected in 2013.

Martin is the first Cowboys rookie offensive lineman to make the Pro Bowl. This will be Frederick’s first Pro Bowl appearance.

The game will be held at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, and will be played on Jan. 25, one week before Super Bowl XLIX.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide