- Associated Press - Tuesday, December 9, 2014

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) - Alabama and Missouri each placed seven players on the coaches All-Southeastern Conference teams.

The league released the All-SEC teams on Tuesday and will announce individual award winners Wednesday.

The SEC champion and top-ranked Crimson Tide placed five players on the first team, including Heisman Trophy finalist Amari Cooper, linebacker Trey DePriest, offensive lineman Arie Kouandjio, safety Landon Collins and punter JK Scott.

Mississippi State’s Dak Prescott is the first-team quarterback.

Twelve of the 14 SEC teams had at least one player on the first-team.

Auburn center Reese Dismukes, Florida’s Vernon Hargreaves and Mississippi’s Cody Prewitt were first-team selections for the second straight year. Missouri’s Marcus Murphy was honored as both an all-purpose player and return specialist.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide