- Associated Press - Tuesday, December 9, 2014

A year-by-year look at the winners of The Associated Press Big 12 coach of the year award, as chosen by reporters who regularly cover the conference for newspapers in the Big 12 region:

2014_Gary Patterson, TCU

2013_Art Briles, Baylor

2012_Bill Snyder, Kansas State

2011_Bill Snyder Kansas State

2010_Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State

2009_Mack Brown, Texas

2008_Mike Leach, Texas Tech

2007_(tie)Mark Mangino, Kansas/Gary Pinkel, Missouri

2006_Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

2005_Mack Brown, Texas

2004_Gary Barnett, Colorado

2003_Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

2002_Les Miles, Oklahoma State

2001_Gary Barnett, Colorado

2000_Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

1999_Frank Solich, Nebraska

1998_Bill Snyder, Kansas State

1997_Larry Smith, Missouri

1996_Tom Osborne, Nebraska

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide