- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 21, 2014

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Eight Tennessee sites spanning the state have been added to the National Register of Historic Places.

The newly recognized sites are:

- Beaty General Merchandise Store in Fentress County.

- Crockett Tavern Museum in Hamblen County.

- Greenback Depot in Loudon County.

- M.A. Helm House in McMinn County

- Rocky Springs Presbyterian Church in Sevier County;

- Sears Roebuck and Co. Catalog Distribution Center and Retail Store In Shelby County

- Wartburg Presbyterian Church in Morgan County.

- Westmoreland Water Wheel and Gatepost in Knox County.

The Tennessee Historical Commission says the sites’ recognition honors the state and helps residents understand their heritage.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide