- Associated Press - Thursday, July 10, 2014

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) - Gov. Terry Branstad is issuing a disaster proclamation for four Iowa counties affected by flooding and damage from recent storms.

The proclamation issued Thursday covers Benton, Butler, Mahaska and Tama counties. It means state resources can be used to respond to areas affected by June storms.

The proclamation also actives the Iowa Individual Assistance Program for Tama County. That program offers grants to some low-income households that suffered damages due to the storms. More information on the program is available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide