- Associated Press - Tuesday, July 8, 2014

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Nine finalists for Tennessee Teacher of the Year have been announced by the Department of Education.

They are:

West Tennessee: Karen Vogelsang, Keystone Elementary; Rebecca McBride, Brighton High; Kerry Newsom, Margaret Newton Elementary; Middle Tennessee: Tracy Harmon, Franklin High; Chris Simpson, Ingram Sowell Elementary; Shannon Streett, Woodbury Grammar; East Tennessee: Cecily Williams, Cleveland Middle; Heather Burkhart, Pigeon Forge Middle; Ashley Carter, John Adams Elementary.

The Grand Division winners and teacher of the year will be announced this fall.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide