- Associated Press - Tuesday, July 8, 2014

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Tight ends at the University of Arkansas and Arkansas State have been named to the preseason watch list for the John Mackey Award.

Arkansas sophomore Hunter Henry was named to the watch list Tuesday, as was junior Darion Griswold of Arkansas State.

Henry was named a second-team all-Southeastern Conference player by The Associated Press last year. He started seven games and played in all 12 of the Razorbacks’ contests, and was the only freshman tight end in the SEC with a 100-yard receiving game. He gained a first down on 22 of his 28 receptions.

Griswold is the first Arkansas State player to be named to the Mackey watch list. He had 24 catches for 312 yards last year.

Arkansas’ D.J. Williams won the Mackey award in 2010.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide