- Associated Press - Wednesday, June 11, 2014

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - Republican incumbents in two North Dakota House races survived primary challenges Tuesday.

Reps. Gary Sukut and Patrick Hatlestad of Williston defeated T.J. Corcoran in District 1. Democrats have not fielded candidates to run against them in November.

In District 19, Reps. Gary Paur and Wayne Trottier defeated Steve Burke. The incumbents will face Democrat Carol Gierszewski in November.

Bruce Eckre, Daniel Rugroden and Cindy Beck vied for the District 25 seats left open by retiring GOP incumbents John Wall and Clark Williams. Eckre and Beck won Tuesday and will face challenges in the general election from Democrats Richard Grosz and Alisa Mitskog.

In Fargo’s District 41, Democrats Pamela Anderson and Sheila Christensen outpolled Lillian Jones to run against GOP Reps. Al Carlson and Bette Grande in November.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide