- Associated Press - Sunday, June 29, 2014

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) - Jay Gatlin has become the first University of Wyoming faculty member to be named a Pew Scholar.

Gatlin is an assistant professor in the Department of Molecular Biology.

He is among 22 newly selected Pew Scholars nationally. The grant award for each is $240,000, or $60,000 per year for a four-year period.

The Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences provides funding to young investigators of outstanding promise in science relevant to the advancement of human health.

Launched in 1985, the program makes grants to selected academic institutions to support the independent research of outstanding individuals who are in their first few years of their appointment at the assistant professor level.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide