- Associated Press - Tuesday, June 3, 2014

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) - Wide receiver Darius Watts is among seven people selected for induction into the Marshall University Athletics Hall of Fame in September.

Marshall athletic director Mike Hamrick announced the Class of 2014 on Monday.

Watts starred at Marshall from 2000-03 and helped the football team win two Mid-American Conference championships. He finished second in school career receptions (272), receiving yards (4,031) and touchdown receptions (47).

Others to be inducted including men’s basketball star Tyrone Collins, wrestler David Coyle, softball pitcher Sierra Davenport, baseball pitcher Albie DeYoung, women’s soccer standout Lindsay Jayjack and two-sport star Milan Zban.

The annual Hall of Fame dinner is scheduled for Sept. 12 at the Marshall University Memorial Student Center. Tickets are $30.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide