- Associated Press - Monday, June 30, 2014

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) - Gov. Terry Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for five counties affected by recent severe weather in Iowa.

Branstad’s proclamation Monday means state resources can be used to respond to ongoing flooding and severe weather that began Wednesday in the state.

The proclamation covers Adair, Cedar, Guthrie, Jones and Linn counties. Both Adair and Guthrie counties will be able to utilize the state’s individual assistance program. That offers grants of up to $5,000 to certain low-income households.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide