- Associated Press - Monday, June 9, 2014

OCEAN CITY, Md. (AP) - WUSA-TV and WAMU-FM in Washington have won the best of show in the Chesapeake Associated Press Broadcasters Association awards.

Jeffrey Cridland, Samara Martin Ewing and Greg Guise won for WUSA’s story on “USO’s Turkeys for Troops.” Patrick Madden and Julie Patel won for WAMU’s coverage of “Deals For Developers.”

The winners were announced Saturday at the CAPBA convention in Ocean City.

The association recognized WUSA and WAMU as news operations of the year in their divisions, along with WBFF-TV in Baltimore; WBOC-TV in Salisbury, Maryland; WDEL-AM in Wilmington, Delaware, and WFMD-AM in Frederick, Maryland.

The following stations were recognized for outstanding cooperation in the AP cooperative: WTOP-FM in Washington, WBAL-AM and WBAL-TV in Baltimore, WMAR-TV in Baltimore and WDEL.

Alexis Porter of Howard University in Washington won the CAPBA scholarship.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide