- Associated Press - Sunday, March 30, 2014

ASHLAND, Ore. (AP) - It’s a sure sign of spring.

The Ashland Daily Tidings reports (https://is.gd/5NyDmw) studded snow tires must be off vehicles by 11:59 p.m. Monday.

State law allows motorists to use studded tires from Nov. 1 through March 31.

The Oregon Department of Transportation says driving with studded tires after Monday could result in a $190 fine.

Transportation officials say the states spend more than $11 million a year fixing damages caused by studded tires on road and bridges.

___

Information from: The Ashland Daily Tidings, https://www.dailytidings.com


Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

 

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide