- Associated Press - Friday, May 9, 2014

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Members of the Arkansas congressional delegation say the U.S. Department of Transportation is providing $3 million in grants to 13 Arkansas airports.

U.S. Sens. Mark Pryor and John Boozman and Reps. Rick Crawford and Steve Womack announced the grants Friday. The funding is to be used to improve the airports and make upgrades to the facilities.

The airports are at Berryville; Brinkley; Carlisle; Corning; De Witt; El Dorado; Fayetteville; Flippin; Harrison; Hot Springs; Mountain Home; Pine Bluff; and Siloam Springs.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide