By Associated Press - Thursday, November 13, 2014

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - The Republican majority leaders in the North Dakota Legislature will have another two years in their jobs.

Dickinson Sen. Rich Wardner and Fargo Rep. Al Carlson were re-elected without opposition as the North Dakota Legislature’s GOP majority leaders.

The Senate voted on Wednesday night, one day after members of the House elected their floor leaders.

In the Senate, Fessenden Sen. Jerry Klein was re-elected as the Republican assistant majority leader.

In the House, Fargo Rep. Wesley Belter was elected as the new House speaker.

Cooperstown Rep. Don Vigesaa (VIHG’-uh-sah) was re-elected as the House Republican assistant majority leader.

Democrats will be electing their leaders later this month.

Copyright © 2022 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide