- Associated Press - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Here’s a glance at Mississippi counties carried by Republican Sen. Thad Cochran and Democratic challenger Travis Childers in Tuesday’s general election:


COCHRAN (58 counties)

Adams, Alcorn, Amite, Attala, Calhoun, Carroll, Choctaw, Clarke, Copiah, Covington,

DeSoto, Forrest, Franklin, George, Greene, Grenada, Hancock, Harrison, Issaquena, Itawamba,

Jackson, Jones, Lafayette, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lee, Lincoln, Lowndes,

Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Oktibbeha, Panola, Pearl River, Perry,

Pike, Pontotoc, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo,

Union, Walthall, Warren, Wayne, Webster, Winston, Yalobusha, Yazoo.


CHILDERS (24 counties, with (asterisk) denoting five counties that were in the U.S. House district Childers once represented)

(asterisk)Benton, Bolivar, (asterisk)Chickasaw, Claiborne, (asterisk)Clay, Coahoma, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Jasper,

Jefferson, Jeff Davis, Kemper, Leflore, (asterisk)Marshall, Noxubee, (asterisk)Prentiss, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower,

Tallahatchie, Tunica, Washington, Wilkinson.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide