- Associated Press - Thursday, November 6, 2014

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) - Wyoming junior defensive lineman Eddie Yarbrough remains in the running for the 2014 Ted Hendricks Award.

The award committee announced Thursday that Yarbrough remains one of 32 candidates for this year’s award.

The award is named for former University of Miami defensive end Ted Hendricks, who was college football’s first three-time First Team All-American.

Yarbrough earned first team All-Mountain West Conference honors as a sophomore in 2013 in voting by conference head coaches and media members. This season, he ranks third among all Mountain West defensive linemen in tackles and ranks fourth among conference defensive linemen in tackles for loss.

Yarbrough leads the Cowboys in both tackles for loss (8.5) and sacks (3.0) this season.

The Ted Hendricks Award winner will be announced on Dec. 11.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide