- Associated Press - Friday, October 10, 2014

FARGO, N.D. (AP) - Four national champion women’s basketball teams are being inducted into North Dakota State University’s Bison Athletic Hall of Champions.

NDSU won four straight NCAA Division II women’s basketball titles beginning in 1993. The school now competes in Division I competition.

This year’s Bison Athletic Hall of Fame class of honorees includes six individual athletes, including Kasey Morlock, a member of three of the championship basketball teams and the Division II female athlete of the year in 1997.

The induction ceremony was scheduled Friday.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide