- Associated Press - Friday, October 17, 2014

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Here’s how Mississippi’s 151 school districts in 2014 were rated under the state’s A-to-F grading system. Schools that got a lower grade in 2014 than in 2013 could keep their 2013 grade, because the MCT2 state test wasn’t meant to measure what was being taught under the new Common Core State Standards. Clarksdale was not rated because of an investigation into suspected test cheating. After 2013, Mound Bayou and North Bolivar merged into North Bolivar, Benoit, Shaw and West Bolivar merged into West Bolivar and Sunflower County and Indianola merged into Sunflower County. Hinds Agricultural closed in May.



Biloxi: C

Booneville: B

Clinton: A

Corinth: A

Desoto County: C

Enterprise: B

Kosciusko: C

Lamar County: A

Long Beach: B

Madison County: B

Ocean Springs: C

Oxford: B

Pass Christian: B

Petal: C

Pontotoc: C

Rankin County: B

Union: B

Webster County: B


Alcorn County: C

Bay St Louis-Waveland: B

Calhoun County: C

Choctaw County: C

Columbia: B

Forrest Agricultural: C

Forrest County: C

Franklin County: C

George County: C

Grenada: D

Gulfport: B

Hancock County: B

Harrison County: C

Itawamba County: C

Jackson County: C

Jones County: C

Lafayette County: C

Lauderdale County: C

Lincoln County: C

Lowndes County: C

Monroe County: C

Neshoba County: C

New Albany: C

Newton County: C

North Pike: C

North Tippah: C

Pascagoula: C

Pearl: C

Pearl River County: C

Pontotoc County: C

Poplarville: C

Prentiss County: B

Scott County: C

Senatobia: C

Smith County: C

South Tippah: C

Stone County: C

Tate County: C

Tishomingo County: C

Tupelo: C

Union County: B

West Jasper: C

Winona: C


Attala County: D

Baldwyn: D

Benoit: D

Benton County: D

Carroll County: C

Chickasaw County: C

Claiborne County: C

Clay County: C

Cleveland: D

Coffeeville: D

Copiah County: C

Covington County: D

East Jasper: C

East Tallahatchie: D

Forest Municipal: D

Greene County: C

Hattiesburg: D

Hinds County: C

Hollandale: C

Holly Springs: C

Houston: C

Jefferson Davis County: C

Kemper County: D

Laurel: D

Lawrence County: C

Lee County: C

Leland: D

Louisville: D

Lumberton: C

Marion County: D

Marshall County: C

Mound Bayou: C

Nettleton: C

Oktibbeha County: D

Perry County: D

Philadelphia: D

Picayune: D

Quitman County: D

Quitman: C

Richton: C

South Panola: C

South Pike: C

Starkville: C

Walthall County: D

Wayne County: D

Western Line: C

Wilkinson County: C

Yazoo County: D


Aberdeen: D

Amite County: D

Brookhaven: D

Canton: D

Coahoma AgriculturalD

Coahoma County: D

Columbus: D

Durant: D

Greenville: D

Greenwood: D

Hazlehurst: D

Holmes County: D

Humphreys County: D

Indianola: D

Jackson: D

Jefferson County: D

Leake County: D

Leflore County: D

McComb: D

Meridian: D

Montgomery County: D

Moss Point: D

Natchez-Adams: D

Newton: D

North Bolivar: D

North Panola: D

Noxubee County: D

Okolona: D

Shaw: D

Simpson County: D

South Delta: D

Sunflower County: D

Tunica County: D

Vicksburg Warren: D

Water Valley: D

West Bolivar: D

West Point: D

West Tallahatchie: D

Yazoo City: D


Hinds Agricultural: F


Clarksdale: P

Source: Mississippi Department of Education

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide