- Associated Press - Thursday, October 2, 2014

CHICAGO (AP) - The Illinois Department of Agriculture on Thursday released the following list of where applications for medical marijuana cultivation center licenses were received. The state plans to award two cultivation center licenses in Cook County, districts 3 and 4, where nine total applications were received.

The state plans to award one license in each district, except for District 15, which is the Illinois Tollway. State officials have said there won’t be a cultivation center license awarded in that district.

Districts Applications
District 1 - Carroll, Lee, Ogle, Whiteside counties 13
District 2 - DeKalb, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry counties 9
District 3 - Cook County 9
District 4 - Cook County
District 5 - Grundy, Kendall, Will counties 14
District 6 - DeWitt, Livingston, McLean counties 10
District 7 - Henry, Knox, Mercer, Rock Island counties 6
District 8 - Marshall, Peoria, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford counties 7
District 9 - Cass, Christian, Logan, Mason, Menard, Morgan, Sangamon counties 8
District 10 - Champaign, Coles, Douglas, Edgar, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, Vermilion counties 11
District 11 - Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair counties 9
District 12 - Clark, Clay, Crawford, Cumberland, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Marion, Richland counties 4
District 13- Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Perry, Randolph, Washington, Williamson counties 8
District 14 - Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, McDonough, Warren counties 3
District 15 - Downers Grove - Tollway 0
District 16 - Boone, Jo Daviess, Stephenson, Winnebago counties 7
District 17 - Bureau, LaSalle, Putnam counties 13
District 18 - Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Montgomery counties 7
District 19 - Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, White counties 3
District 20 - Adams, Brown, Pike, Schuyler, Scott counties 6
District 21 - Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee counties 5
District 22 - Alexander, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski,  Union counties 7

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide