- Associated Press - Tuesday, October 21, 2014

NEW YORK (AP) - St. Francis, New York has been picked to win the NEC conference for the first time in school history.

The Terriers were 18-14 last season and return preseason player of the year Jalen Cannon.

They were followed in the coaches’ poll by Central Connecticut, Robert Morris, Saint Francis, Mount St. Mary’s, Bryant, Wagner, LIU, Fairleigh Dickinson and Sacred Heart.

The league’s preseason poll has only predicted the winner of the conference four times in its 27-year history.

Joining Cannon on the first team are Earl Brown of St. Francis, Pennsylvania, Lucky Jones of Robert Morris, Dyami Starks of Bryant and Kyle Vinales of Central Connecticut.

The results of the preseason voting were announced on Tuesday.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide