- Associated Press - Thursday, October 30, 2014

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Oklahoma Corporation Commissioner Dana Murphy has been elected president of the Regional State Committee of the Southwest Power Pool.

Murphy has served as the Oklahoma representative on the committee since October 2011 and previously served as vice president of the group. Her term as president begins in January.

The Southwest Power Pool is a regional electric transmission organization comprised of representatives from nine states.

The power pool’s Regional State Committee is composed of utility commissioners who provide state regulatory input involving various issues including the funding of transmission lines across the power pool, upgrades to transmission facilities and improving power resources.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide