- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 10, 2014

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. (AP) - Former Indiana basketball star A.J. Guyton and ex-NFL defensive end Adewale Ogunleye headline the Hoosiers’ new Hall of Fame class.

Ben Raimondi, Benigno Fernandez and Bea Gorton will be the other inductees Nov. 7.

Guyton started all four seasons, was the second player ever chosen as the Hoosiers MVP in all four years and finished fourth on the career scoring list with 2,100 points.

Ogunleye finished as the Hoosiers career leader in sacks (34½) and tackles for loss (64).

Raimondi played football from 1944-46 and was the starting quarterback on Indiana’s 1945 Big Ten championship team.

Fernandez was a four-time All-American gymnast on the still rings.

Gorton played Indiana’s women’s basketball from 1972-76. She twice led the Hoosiers to the AIAW regional finals and the AIAW Final Four in 1973.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide