- Associated Press - Thursday, September 11, 2014

MANHATTAN, Kan. (AP) - Kansas State University is restricting travel of university-sponsored students, faculty and staff to several African countries affected by the Ebola virus.

The university said in a letter Wednesday to the Kansas State community that it will deny university-sponsored travel to Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone, which have been placed on a federal travel alert list. Travel requests to nearby Nigeria and the Congo will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis.

The university also said that anyone who has traveled to those countries in the last four weeks needs to be screened at the Lafene Health Center on the Manhattan campus.

The Manhattan Mercury reports (https://bit.ly/1pbyN6w ) that as of Wednesday, 16 people who were screened were found to be not at risk of contracting Ebola.


Information from: The Manhattan (Kan.) Mercury, https://www.themercury.com

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide