- Associated Press - Sunday, September 21, 2014

CHEYENNE, Wyo. (AP) - Second District Judge Wade Waldrip, of Rawlins, is this year’s recipient of the Larry L. Lehman Award for Judicial Excellence.

The award was presented recently by Chief Justice E. James Burke.

The Lehman Award is given in memory of Justice Lehman, who died in 2004, and is remembered for his tireless efforts to improve the operation of the court system to provide greater access to justice for all Wyoming citizens.

Waldrip, who received law degree from the University of Wyoming, was a private attorney in Thermopolis and Rawlins from 1981 to 2000, when he was appointed by former Gov. Jim Geringer to be Circuit Court judge for Carbon County.

Waldrip was appointed District Court judge by former Gov. Dave Freudenthal.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide