- Associated Press - Tuesday, September 23, 2014

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) - In a story Sept. 21 about inductees into the West Virginia Broadcasting Hall of Fame, The Associated Press incorrectly identified the organization as the West Virginia Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

A corrected version of the story is below:

W.Va. Broadcasting Hall of Fame to induct 10

10 people to be inducted into West Virginia Broadcasting Hall of Fame in November

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) - Former ESPN executive Dan Shoemaker is among 10 people named to the West Virginia Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

The other inductees are Jack Canfield, Dick Callaway, Jack Deakin, the late Lloyd Scott Garten, Randy Kerbawy, Michael Kidd, the late Paul Krakowski, Fritz Leichner and Lacy Neff.

Shoemaker became ESPN vice president of college development in 1994 and retired from full-time duties with the network in the past year. He began his broadcasting career as a color analyst for Marshall University football and basketball games on local TV stations while working as a teacher and coach at Huntington East High School.

An induction ceremony will be held Nov. 15 at the Museum of Radio and Technology in Huntington.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide