- Associated Press - Tuesday, September 30, 2014

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Frederick Mayor Eddie Whitworth and Duncan Mayor Gene Brown have been selected Oklahoma Mayor of the Year and were presented the awards from the Mayors Council of Oklahoma.

Whitworth is Mayor of the Year for communities of fewer than 5,000 population and Brown for communities with more than 5,000 population. They were presented the awards Monday night during the Oklahoma Municipal League Annual Conference in Oklahoma City.

To be considered for the award a mayor must be a member of the Mayors Council and have a minimum of three years in an elected municipal office and the municipality must be a member of the Municipal League.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide