- Associated Press - Saturday, September 6, 2014

MINNEAPOLIS (AP) - The 10th annual Minnesota SAGE Awards for Dance will be presented next month in Minneapolis.

This year, nine awards will be presented to honorees in six categories, including outstanding dance performance, outstanding performer and outstanding performing ensemble.

An anonymous group of peer panelists selects the recipients for work presented in the past year.

Awards will be presented Oct. 14 at The Goodale Theater at The Cowles (kohlz) Center for Dance and the Performing Arts in downtown Minneapolis. The awards gala includes dance performances by Megan Flood, Patrick Scully, B-Boy J-Sun and Praxis.

Tickets are on sale at The Cowles Center Box Office, by phone or online.

The awards are named in honor of Sage Cowles, a choreographer, performer and philanthropist who died earlier this year.




Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide