- Associated Press - Friday, April 10, 2015

LOS ANGELES (AP) - Stanley Johnson of Arizona has won the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year award.

The freshman was presented the trophy Friday night at the first College Basketball Awards from Club Nokia in downtown Los Angeles.

Johnson led the Wildcats with 13.8 points. He helped them reach the West Regional final of the NCAA Tournament, where they lost to Wisconsin to fall a game short of the Final Four for the second straight year.

Hall of Famer Julius Erving helped present his namesake award.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide