- Associated Press - Tuesday, April 7, 2015

The following schools would be cleared to develop and administer their own standardized tests beginning in the 2016-2017 school year under a pilot program for which Ohio is seeking federal approval:


Bio-Med Science Academy, Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown

Dayton Regional STEM School, Dayton

STEM Academy, Reynoldsburg

Global Impact STEM Academy, Springfield

Great Oaks Career Center, Cincinnati

Hughes STEM High School, Cincinnati

Marysville Early College High School, Marysville

Metro Early College High School, Columbus


Finneytown Local Schools, Finneytown

Kirtland Local Schools, Kirtland

Maple Heights City School, Maple Heights

Orange City Schools, Pepper Pike

Perry Local Schools, Perry

Springfield City Schools, Springfield

Yellow Springs Schools, Yellow Springs

SOURCE: Ohio Department of Education

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide