- Associated Press - Thursday, August 13, 2015

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Oklahoma Speaker of the House Jeff Hickman and State Treasurer Ken Miller are among nearly a dozen elected officials in the Sooner State who are announcing their support of former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush’s presidential campaign.

Bush’s campaign on Thursday released a list of nine Republican House members and a state senator who are supporting the Republican hopeful’s bid.

A Republican from Fairview, Hickman cited Bush’s record of economic success and his commitment to the energy industry.

Other supporters announced Thursday include state Sen. Cory Brooks and state Reps. Scott Biggs, Ann Coody, Lee Denney, Mark McBride, John Montgomery, Casey Murdock, Mike Sanders and Earl Sears.

Senate President Pro Tem Brian Bingman and several other elected leaders announced support on Wednesday for U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide