- Associated Press - Thursday, August 20, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Attorneys in 12 more Kentucky counties can now enter case filings without going to the courthouse.

The Administrative Office of the Courts says it has started offering electronic case filing in Breathitt, Clay, Estill, Harlan, Jackson, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, Powell and Wolfe counties.

The AOC says eFiling is available around the clock. It says attorneys with access may file case documents electronically in any of the 106 Kentucky counties that offer the program.

Since the start of eFiling in December 2013, more than 930 attorneys and other users, such as sheriffs, have filed more than 41,000 documents electronically.

The AOC says it plans to have the program available in all 120 Kentucky counties by the end of 2015.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide