- Associated Press - Friday, August 21, 2015

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - The Indiana Department of Homeland Security says disaster loan outreach centers in five counties across Indiana will be open until Aug. 27.

The agency says the centers in Brown, Huntington, Jay, Jefferson and Morgan counties opened Thursday to serve businesses, individuals and nonprofits affected by storms and floods in June and July.

The centers are open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday and 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Saturday.

Small Business Administration disaster loans up to $200,000 are available for homes and up to $40,000 for personal property. Loans up to $200,000 are available to businesses and nonprofits.

The outreach centers are located at the Brown County Emergency Services Building, the Huntington City-Township Public Library, the Jay County Courthouse, Madison City Hall, and, in Mooresville, Churches in Mission’s Hope House.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide