- Associated Press - Friday, August 21, 2015

TULSA, Okla. (AP) - KOKH-TV and KGOU radio came away as big winners in the Oklahoma Associated Press Broadcasters contest.

The two stations took home the Sweepstakes Award for overall news excellence during 2014 at the OAPB awards luncheon Friday in Tulsa.

KOKH had First Place wins for Best Feature Reporting; Best Spot News Photography; and Best General News Photography. KGOU won First Place awards for Best Newscast; Best Use of Sound; Best Government Reporting; Best Enterprise/Investigative Reporting; and Best Weather Coverage.

KXII, whose newscasts cover southern Oklahoma, won First Place awards for both morning and evening newscasts.

Former KJRH anchor Russ McCaskey was selected Best News Anchor and the award for Best Election/Political Coverage wen to OETA while the Best Investigative Reporting award was won by Marla Carter and Dennis Meister of KJRH.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide