- Associated Press - Tuesday, August 4, 2015

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Coaches in the Great American Conference have picked Arkansas Tech to repeat as the league’s volleyball champion.

Each of the Golden Suns’ conference foes picked Arkansas Tech to win the title. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own teams. Arkansas Tech received 11 of 12 first-place votes while Harding received the other.

Returning for Arkansas Tech this year is Madison Nagel, who was the conference’s freshman of the year, defensive player of the year and tournament most valuable player. She set a single-season record with 701 digs last year.

The entire poll:

1. Arkansas Tech

2. Harding

3. Southern Nazarene

4. Oklahoma Baptist

5. Southeast Oklahoma

6. Ouachita Baptist

7. Northwestern Oklahoma

8. Southern Arkansas

9. Southwestern Oklahoma

10. East Central Oklahoma

11. Arkansas-Monticello

12. Henderson State

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide