- Associated Press - Thursday, December 17, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Sixty-nine football players have been named finalists for the Cliff Harris Award, given to a person judged best among defensive players at a small college.

The finalists include Tom Lally of Mount Union, who will play in the NCAA Division III championship game Friday against St. Thomas of Minnesota. Also named finalists are Shepherd’s Shaneil Jenkins and Northwest Missouri State’s Collin Bevins, who play in the NCAA Division II title game Saturday.

The award is named for former Dallas Cowboys player Cliff Harris, a lightly recruited player from Des Arc, Arkansas, who played college ball at Ouachita Baptist University. The winner will be announced Christmas Eve.

The Little Rock Touchdown Award created the award in 2013 to honor players in NCAA Division II, Division III and the NAIA.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide