- Associated Press - Wednesday, December 2, 2015

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) - Four Wyoming players have been named to the All-Mountain West Conference football team.

Senior defensive end Eddie Yarbrough, junior offensive guard Chase Roullier, sophomore running back Brian Hill and freshman free safety Andrew Wingard were all named to the second team in voting by conference head coaches and media members.

For Yarbrough, it was the third consecutive season that he earned All-Conference recognition. He was named to the first team as a sophomore and junior.

In the history of the Mountain West, Yarbrough is only the third Cowboy to earn first or second team honors in three consecutive seasons.

Hill, who led the conference in rushing this season, earned his first all-conference honor. The sophomore set a new Wyoming single-season rushing record this season, with 1,631 yards.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide