- Associated Press - Wednesday, December 2, 2015

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Jeb Bush is the first of 17 candidates appearing on Tennessee presidential primary ballots to submit an approved list of delegates.

Secretary of State Tre Hargett on Tuesday released the final list of 14 Republican and 3 Democratic candidates who will appear on the March 1 ballot.

The deadline for delegates to qualify to represent candidates at the convention is Dec. 10.

Bush’s slate includes former U.S. Senate Majority Leader Bill Frist, state Economic and Community Development Commissioner Bill Hagerty and his successor, Randy Boyd.

The Republicans on the ballot are Bush, Ben Carson, Chris Christie, Ted Cruz, Carly Fiorina, Jim Gilmore, Lindsey Graham, Mike Huckabee, John Kasich, George Pataki, Rand Paul, Marco Rubio, Rick Santorum and Donald Trump.

The Democrats are Hillary Clinton, Martin O’Malley and Bernie Sanders.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide