- Associated Press - Monday, December 28, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Gov. Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for twelve Arkansas counties affected by the weekend’s severe weather that caused heavy flooding and left damage throughout the state.

The governor’s office made the announcement Monday. The counties designated as disaster areas are Benton, Calhoun, Carroll, Drew, Franklin, Logan, Madison, Ouachita, Perry, Polk, Searcy and Washington.

The National Weather Service is surveying damage in southern Arkansas after severe storms hit the state on Sunday. Heavy rainfall is causing major flooding in many areas.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide