- Associated Press - Friday, December 4, 2015

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) - Oklahoma State defensive end Emmanuel Ogbah has been named one of six finalists for the Ted Hendricks Defensive End of the Year Award.

The award is named in honor of three-time first-team All-American Ted Hendricks - who is a member of both the College and Pro Football Halls of Fame.

Ogbah currently is third in the nation and leads the Big 12 with 13 quarterback sacks this season and is 12th in the nation with 17.5 tackles for loss.

The other finalists are Penn State’s Carl Nassib, Texas A&M;’s Myles Garrett, Michigan State’s Shilique Calhoun, Clemson’s Shaq Lawson and Oregon’s DeForest Buckner

The winner will be announced Dec. 9.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide