- Associated Press - Saturday, December 5, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach and Vice President Rich Hillman have both been re-elected to their posts.

Farm Bureau delegates meeting in Little Rock re-elected the two on Friday, the final day of the organization’s annual convention in Little Rock. The delegates also elected Joe Christian of Jonesboro as secretary/treasurer.

Veach is a cotton, soybeans, rice, wheat, corn and milo farmer in the Manila area. Hillman farms mainly rice, soybeans and wheat in the Carlisle area while Christian farms rice and soybeans.

Delegates also re-elected seven board members to new two-year terms. The seven are Troy Buck of Alpine; John Carroll of Moro; Sherry Felts of Joiner; Mike Freeze of England; Bruce Jackson of Lockesburg; Gene Pharr from Lincoln; and Joe Thrash of Toad Suck.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide