- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Lieutenant governor Tim Griffin and five other of Arkansas’ constitutional officers have been sworn in.

In ceremonies in the Arkansas House chamber Tuesday morning, a clerk read last November’s election results before Arkansas’ Chief Justice Jim Hannah swore in Griffin and four others. Justice Jo Hart swore in Attorney General Leslie Rutledge.

Gov.-elect Asa Hutchinson is poised to be sworn in later. He intends to speak to legislators Tuesday morning then deliver remarks on the Capitol steps after noon.

Also sworn in Tuesday were Secretary of State Mark Martin, Treasurer Dennis Milligan, Land Commissioner John Thurston and Auditor Andrea Lea.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide