- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 20, 2015

SAN FRANCISCO (AP) - The board that oversees California’s vast community college system gave initial approval for the following 15 schools to offer 4-year bachelor’s degrees under a pilot program approved by the Legislature and Gov. Jerry Brown:

- Antelope Valley College (Los Angeles County), Airframe manufacturing technology

- Bakersfield College (Kern County), Industrial Automation

- Crafton Hills College (San Bernardino County), Emergency Services and Allied Health Systems,

- Cypress College (Orange County), Mortuary Science

- Feather River College (Plumas County), Equine Industry

- Foothill College (Santa Clara County), Dental Hygiene

- West Los Angeles College (Los Angeles County), Dental Hygiene

- Mira Costa College (San Diego), Bio-manufacturing,

- Modesto Junior College (Modesto County), Respiratory Care

- Skyline College (San Mateo County), Respiratory Care

- Rio Hondo College (Los Angeles County), Automotive Technology

- Mesa College (San Diego County), Health Information Management

- Santa Ana College (Orange County), Occupational Studies

- Santa Monica College (Los Angeles County), Interaction Design

- Shasta College (Shasta County), Health Information Management

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide